Gym ProductReview

Home / Ingredients / L-Tyrosine

Ingredient

L-Tyrosine: doses on the label

35 published products list L-Tyrosine on a label two independent readers agreed on. 29 state an amount; 8 are at or above the 2 g reference dose. 4 list it only inside a proprietary blend, with no dose disclosed. 2 list it without an amount for it.

Reference dose

2 g trial dose

Source: Colzato et al., Front Behav Neurosci 2013;7:200 (PMID 24379768) — a single 2.0 g oral dose in 22 healthy young adults (peer-reviewed trial)

The dose audit marks a product MET when the amount on its label, as two readers transcribed it, is at or above this figure, and UNDER otherwise. An ingredient inside a proprietary blend has no disclosed dose, so it is counted as undosed, never assumed adequate. A reference dose is the amount a cited study or guideline used; it is not a recommendation for anyone. Every reference dose and its source: how we rate.

Every verified dose of L-Tyrosine

Filter

Gorilla Mode Lightning Pre-Workout 6,750 mg MET
Jocko Fuel Pro Series Pre Workout Pre-Workout 3,000 mg MET
Gorilla Mode Pre-Workout 2,500 mg MET
Huge Supplements Wrecked Pre Workout Pre-Workout 2,500 mg MET
Kaged Pre Workout Elite Pre-Workout 2,500 mg MET
Kaged Pre Workout Elite Stimulant Free Pre-Workout 2,500 mg MET
Transparent Labs Bulk Black Pre Workout Pre-Workout 2,000 mg MET
Xwerks Ignite Pre-Workout 2,000 mg MET
Gorilla Mode Base Pre-Workout 1,500 mg UNDER
NutraBio Base Pre Workout Pre-Workout 1,500 mg UNDER
NutraBio Pre Workout Pre-Workout 1,500 mg UNDER
NutraBio Pre Workout Stimulant Free Pre-Workout 1,500 mg UNDER
1st Phorm Endura Formance Pre-Workout 1,000 mg UNDER
1st Phorm Megawatt Pre-Workout 1,000 mg UNDER
Animal (Universal Nutrition) Primal Preworkout Powder Supplement Pre-Workout 1,000 mg UNDER
Cellucor C4 Ultimate Pre-Workout 1,000 mg UNDER
PEScience Versalyte Charged Electrolytes 1,000 mg UNDER
Transparent Labs Bulk Preworkout Pre-Workout 1,000 mg UNDER
Transparent Labs Intra Workout BCAA & EAA 1,000 mg UNDER
Transparent Labs Non Stim Pre Workout Pre-Workout 1,000 mg UNDER
Kaged Pre Kaged Pre-Workout 850 mg UNDER
Kaged Pre Kaged Stim Free Pre-Workout 850 mg UNDER
Alani Nu Pre Workout Juicy Peach Pre-Workout 500 mg UNDER
Dymatize Energyze Pre Workout Strawberry Lemonade Pre-Workout 500 mg UNDER
EVL Nutrition Engn Shred Pre Workout Engine Powder 30 Serving Pre-Workout 500 mg UNDER
Jacked Factory Pumpsurge Pre-Workout 500 mg UNDER
Kaged Pre Kaged Sport Pre-Workout 500 mg UNDER
Transparent Labs Pump Preworkout Pre-Workout 500 mg UNDER
EVL Nutrition Engn Pre-Workout 250 mg UNDER
1st Phorm BCAA BCAA & EAA not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
1st Phorm Phorm Energy Energy Drink not enough datano amount printed on the label UNDER
1st Phorm Phorm Energy 12 oz 12 Pack Energy Drink not enough datano amount printed on the label UNDER
BSN No Xplode Pre Workout Pre-Workout not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Hydration Plus Focus Electrolytes not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
Optimum Nutrition Essential Amino Energy Watermelon Energy Drink not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER

Each dose and status is the one the product’s own dose-audit table prints. Rows naming the same active on one label are added together first, as the audit does. Click a column header to sort.