Home / Electrolytes / Amino Energy Hydration Plus Focus
Amino Energy Hydration Plus Focus
Title links to Amazon · paid link, a search, not a verified listing · the rating is unaffected
Priced at Sun-Kissed Citrus / 65 Servings (1.28 lb): 65 servings, as the size option states.
Consensus was omitted — not enough data. Remaining components reweighted.
Composite score · 85% of category weighting covered
Nutrition
| Nutrition (per serving) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Protein | not enough data |
| Calories | 5 |
| Total Carbs | 1 g |
| Sugar | 0 g |
| Sugar Alcohols | not enough data |
| Fat | not enough data |
| Fiber | not enough data |
| Sodium | 105 mg |
| Potassium | 50 mg |
| Magnesium | 60 mg |
| Calcium | not enough data |
| Chloride | 190 mg |
Dose audit
| Ingredient | Disclosed dose | Reference dose | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) | 800 IU | 600 IU intake guideline |
MET | Institute of Medicine, Dietary Reference Intakes for Calcium and Vitamin D (2011; doi 10.17226/13050) — RDA 600 IU/day for ages 1-70, 800 IU/day for 71 and older |
| Taurine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 1,000 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Balshaw et al., Amino Acids 2013;44:555-561 (PMID 22855206) — a single 1,000 mg dose in trained male middle-distance runners, randomised double-blind crossover; one of three healthy-adult trials at 1 g in the Waldron et al. Sports Med 2018 meta-analysis (doses 1-6 g) |
| Beta-Alanine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 4,000 mg position-stand range |
UNDER | Trexler et al., ISSN Position Stand 2015, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2015;12:30 (PMID 26175657) — 4-6 g/day; the threshold uses the low end, 4 g |
| L-Citrulline | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 6,000 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Bailey et al., J Appl Physiol 2015;119:385-395 (PMID 26023227) — 6 g/day for 7 days in 10 healthy men |
| L-Tyrosine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 2,000 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Colzato et al., Front Behav Neurosci 2013;7:200 (PMID 24379768) — a single 2.0 g oral dose in 22 healthy young adults |
| L-Theanine | 200 mg | 100 mg trial dose |
MET | Owen et al., Nutr Neurosci 2008;11:193-198 (PMID 18681988) — 100 mg L-theanine together with 50 mg caffeine, against 50 mg caffeine alone and placebo, in 27 healthy volunteers |
| Caffeine | 100 mg | 200 mg position-stand range |
UNDER | Guest et al., ISSN Position Stand 2021, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2021;18:1 (PMID 33388079) — 3-6 mg/kg; the threshold is derived from the low end, 3 mg/kg, for a 67 kg adult: 3 x 67 = 201 mg, rounded to 200 mg |
Recognised by the dose reference but not scored: Magnesium (replacement need is individual); Sodium (replacement need is individual); Potassium (replacement need is individual); L-Leucine (its threshold is audited on BCAA & EAA products only); L-Isoleucine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); L-Valine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); L-Histidine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); L-Lysine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); L-Phenylalanine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); L-Threonine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); L-Methionine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); Green Tea Extract (EGCG fraction not declared) (the threshold is EGCG content, and this row declares no EGCG figure).
Proprietary blend
This formula includes a proprietary blend. The ingredients hidden inside it have no disclosed dose and are audited as undosed, not assumed adequate.
Dose integrity is not part of the electrolytes score; this audit is shown for reference.
Coverage: 22 of 27 dosed actives on this label matched the dose reference (blend headers, sub-totals, footnote rows and weighed excipients are not counted).
Full label as transcribed
| Ingredient, as recorded | Per serving |
|---|---|
| Vitamin D (as Cholecalciferol) | 0.02 mg |
| Magnesium | 60 mg |
| Chloride | 190 mg |
| Sodium | 105 mg |
| Potassium | 50 mg |
| Amino Blend | 5,000 mg |
| Micronized Taurinein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Glutaminein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Argininein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Leucinein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Beta-Alaninein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Citrullinein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Isoleucinein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Valinein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Tyrosinein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Histidinein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Lysine Hydrochloridein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Phenylalaninein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Threoninein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Micronized L-Methioninein Amino Blend | no amount |
| Electrolyte Blend | 440 mg |
| Sodium Chloridein Electrolyte Blend | no amount |
| Magnesium Oxidein Electrolyte Blend | no amount |
| Potassium Chloridein Electrolyte Blend | no amount |
| Focus Blend | no amount |
| L-Theanine | 200 mg |
| Coffee Fruit Extract (cognatiQ®) | 100 mg |
| Caffeine | 100 mg |
| Green Tea Leaf Extract | 50 mg |
| Green Coffee Bean Extract | 10 mg |
| Citric Acid | no amount |
| Natural and Artificial Flavor | no amount |
| Malic Acid | no amount |
| Tartaric Acid | no amount |
| Fruit and Vegetable Juice (Color) | no amount |
| Silicon Dioxide | no amount |
| Calcium Silicate | no amount |
| Sucralose | no amount |
| Inulin | no amount |
| Gum Blend (Guar Gum, Gum Acacia, Xanthan Gum) | no amount |
| Sunflower and/or Soy Lecithin | no amount |
Two independent readers transcribed this label and agreed on every amount shown (verified 2026-10-22). Panel source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
“No amount” means the record carries no figure for that row: the label prints none (an ingredient-list entry or a blend member), prints it in another form such as a percentage, or only one reading recorded one.
Price
Commission links are marked and may earn us a commission. They do not affect the rating.
Provenance
- How it was read
- Read from the label image by two independent readers who agreed on every published value
- Captured
- 2026-10-22
- Verified
- 2026-10-22
- Panel source
- source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Label read
- Fruit Punch



