Gym ProductReview

Home / Ingredients / L-Citrulline

Ingredient

L-Citrulline: doses on the label

38 published products list L-Citrulline on a label two independent readers agreed on. 34 state an amount; 14 are at or above the 6 g reference dose. 3 list it only inside a proprietary blend, with no dose disclosed. 1 list it without an amount for it.

Reference dose

6 g trial dose

Source: Bailey et al., J Appl Physiol 2015;119:385-395 (PMID 26023227) — 6 g/day for 7 days in 10 healthy men (peer-reviewed trial)

The dose audit marks a product MET when the amount on its label, as two readers transcribed it, is at or above this figure, and UNDER otherwise. An ingredient inside a proprietary blend has no disclosed dose, so it is counted as undosed, never assumed adequate. A reference dose is the amount a cited study or guideline used; it is not a recommendation for anyone. Every reference dose and its source: how we rate.

Every verified dose of L-Citrulline

Filter

Kaged Pre Workout Elite Pre-Workout 10,000 mg MET
Kaged Pre Workout Elite Stimulant Free Pre-Workout 10,000 mg MET
NutraBio Pre Workout Pre-Workout 10,000 mg MET
NutraBio Pre Workout Stimulant Free Pre-Workout 10,000 mg MET
Jocko Fuel Pro Series Pre Workout Pre-Workout 8,000 mg MET
Transparent Labs Pump Preworkout Pre-Workout 8,000 mg MET
Kaged Pre Kaged Pre-Workout 6,500 mg MET
Kaged Pre Kaged Stim Free Pre-Workout 6,500 mg MET
Jocko Fuel Pre Workout Pre-Workout 6,000 mg MET
NutraBio Base Pre Workout Pre-Workout 6,000 mg MET
Nutricost Stim Free Pre-Workout Pre-Workout 6,000 mg MET
Optimum Nutrition Amped Pre Workout Berry Fusion Pre-Workout 6,000 mg MET
PEScience High Volume Pre-Workout 6,000 mg MET
Rule 1 Proteins Prelift Pre-Workout 6,000 mg MET
Gorilla Mode Pre-Workout 5,000 mg UNDER
Gorilla Mode Base Pre-Workout 5,000 mg UNDER
Gorilla Mode Nitric Pre-Workout 5,000 mg UNDER
Huge Supplements Wrecked Pre Workout Pre-Workout 5,000 mg UNDER
RYSE Godzilla Pre Workout Pre-Workout 4,500 mg UNDER
RYSE Loaded Pre Pre-Workout 4,500 mg UNDER
RYSE Loaded Pump Pre-Workout 4,500 mg UNDER
Dymatize Energyze Pre Workout Strawberry Lemonade Pre-Workout 4,000 mg UNDER
Gorilla Mode Lightning Pre-Workout 4,000 mg UNDER
Jacked Factory Pumpsurge Pre-Workout 4,000 mg UNDER
Nutricost Pre Workout Complex with Creatine Pre-Workout 4,000 mg UNDER
Nutricost Pre-Workout Complex Pre-Workout 4,000 mg UNDER
Kaged Pre Kaged Sport Pre-Workout 3,500 mg UNDER
Cellucor C4 Ultimate Pre-Workout 3,000 mg UNDER
Ghost Pump Peach Pre-Workout 3,000 mg UNDER
Jacked Factory Nitrosurge Pre-Workout 3,000 mg UNDER
PEScience Prolific Pre-Workout 3,000 mg UNDER
Cellucor C4 Original Pre-Workout 1,200 mg UNDER
Rule 1 Proteins Active BCAA BCAA & EAA 1,000 mg UNDER
Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Pre Workout Fruit Punch Pre-Workout 750 mg UNDER
1st Phorm BCAA BCAA & EAA not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
Animal (Universal Nutrition) Primal Preworkout Powder Supplement Pre-Workout not enough dataone part of a branded complex — dose not disclosed UNDER
Optimum Nutrition Amino Energy Hydration Plus Focus Electrolytes not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
Optimum Nutrition Essential Amino Energy Watermelon Energy Drink not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER

Each dose and status is the one the product’s own dose-audit table prints. Rows naming the same active on one label are added together first, as the audit does. Click a column header to sort.

Pre-Workouts with no L-Citrulline on the label

9 of the 55 pre-workouts whose labels two readers transcribed list no L-Citrulline under any name. This goes by the label as transcribed.

1st Phorm Endura Formance, 1st Phorm Megawatt, Cellucor C4 Sport, EVL Nutrition Engn, EVL Nutrition Engn Shred Pre Workout Engine Powder 30 Serving, EVL Nutrition Pumpmode Non Stimulant Pump Accelerator, Legion Athletics Forge Pre Workout Fat Burner, MusclePharm Assault Pre-Workout, Naked Nutrition Pre Workout Powder.