Home / Pre-Workout / Engn Shred Pre Workout Engine Powder 30 Serving
Engn Shred Pre Workout Engine Powder 30 Serving
Title links to Amazon · paid link, a search, not a verified listing · the rating is unaffected
Priced at Cherry Limeade (30 Servings): 30 servings, as the size option states.
Consensus was omitted — not enough data. Remaining components reweighted.
Composite score · 75% of category weighting covered
Nutrition
| Nutrition (per serving) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Protein | not enough data |
| Calories | not enough data |
| Total Carbs | 1 g |
| Sugar | not enough data |
| Sugar Alcohols | not enough data |
| Fat | not enough data |
| Fiber | not enough data |
| Sodium | not enough data |
Dose audit
| Ingredient | Disclosed dose | Reference dose | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Betaine Anhydrous | 750 mg | 2,500 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Cholewa et al., J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2013;10:39 (PMID 23967897) — 2.5 g/day for 6 weeks in strength-trained men |
| Choline Bitartrate | 500 mg | 2,000 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Naber, Hommel & Colzato, Sci Rep 2015;5:13188 (PMID 26271904) — a single 2 g dose of choline bitartrate in 28 healthy young adults |
| L-Tyrosine | 500 mg | 2,000 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Colzato et al., Front Behav Neurosci 2013;7:200 (PMID 24379768) — a single 2.0 g oral dose in 22 healthy young adults |
| Beta-Alanine | 1,600 mg | 4,000 mg position-stand range |
UNDER | Trexler et al., ISSN Position Stand 2015, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2015;12:30 (PMID 26175657) — 4-6 g/day; the threshold uses the low end, 4 g |
| L-Carnitine L-Tartrate | 500 mg | 2,931 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Volek et al., Am J Physiol Endocrinol Metab 2002;282:E474-482 (PMID 11788381) — 2 g/day L-carnitine, given as L-carnitine L-tartrate, in 10 resistance-trained men |
| Caffeine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 200 mg position-stand range |
UNDER | Guest et al., ISSN Position Stand 2021, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2021;18:1 (PMID 33388079) — 3-6 mg/kg; the threshold is derived from the low end, 3 mg/kg, for a 67 kg adult: 3 x 67 = 201 mg, rounded to 200 mg |
| EGCG (Epigallocatechin Gallate) | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 400 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Roberts et al., J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2015;12:1 (PMID 25650043) — 571 mg/day decaffeinated green tea extract providing 400 mg/day EGCG, 4 weeks, recreationally active healthy men |
Recognised by the dose reference but not scored: Niacinamide (the published dose comes from studies in people with a diagnosed condition, so it is not a threshold for anyone else); Huperzine A (the published dose comes from studies in people with a diagnosed condition, so it is not a threshold for anyone else).
Proprietary blend
This formula includes a proprietary blend. Ingredients hidden inside it are scored as undosed, not assumed adequate, and the dose-integrity score loses 2 points on top.
Coverage: 10 of 19 dosed actives on this label matched the dose reference (blend headers, sub-totals, footnote rows and weighed excipients are not counted).
Full label as transcribed
| Ingredient, as recorded | Per serving |
|---|---|
| Niacin (as Niacinamide) | 35 mg |
| Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine HCl) | 2 mg |
| Folic Acid | 0.8 mg |
| Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin) | 0.025 mg |
| Choline (from Choline Bitartrate) | 200 mg |
| ENGN® Mind-to-Muscle Matrix | 1,981 mg |
| Betaine Anhydrous | 750 mg |
| Choline Bitartrate | 500 mg |
| L-Tyrosine | 500 mg |
| Agmatine Sulfate | 200 mg |
| Alpha-Glycerylphosphorylcholine Powder (std. min. 50% A-GPC) | 25 mg |
| Huperizia serrata Extract (std. min. 1% Huperzine A) (club moss) | 6 mg |
| Beta-Alanine | 1,600 mg |
| ENGN® SHRED MATRIX | no amount |
| Conjugated Linoleic Acid Powder | 500 mg |
| L-Carnitine L-Tartrate | 500 mg |
| Coleus Extract (as Coleus forskohlii)(root) | 100 mg |
| Yohimbe Extract (as Pausinystalia yohimbe)(bark) | 40 mg |
| Red Pepper Fruit Extract (Capsimax®) | 25 mg |
| ENGN® ENERGIZERS | 260 mg |
| Natural Caffeine (from Coffee Bean)in ENGN® ENERGIZERS | no amount |
| Green Tea Extract (Standardized for EGCG)(leaf)in ENGN® ENERGIZERS | no amount |
| Natural and Artificial Flavor | no amount |
| Citric Acid | no amount |
| Malic Acid | no amount |
| Silica | no amount |
| Sucralose | no amount |
| Acesulfame Potassium | no amount |
| FD&C Red 40 | no amount |
Two independent readers transcribed this label and agreed on every amount shown (verified 2026-10-22). Panel source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
“No amount” means the record carries no figure for that row: the label prints none (an ingredient-list entry or a blend member), prints it in another form such as a percentage, or only one reading recorded one.
Price
Commission links are marked and may earn us a commission. They do not affect the rating.
Provenance
- How it was read
- Read from the label image by two independent readers who agreed on every published value
- Captured
- 2026-10-22
- Verified
- 2026-10-22
- Panel source
- source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
Compare
Full pre-workouts ranking →



Ranked in Best EVL Nutrition Pre-Workouts 3