Gym ProductReview

Home / Ingredients / L-Leucine

Ingredient

L-Leucine: doses on the label

34 published products list L-Leucine on a label two independent readers agreed on. 30 state an amount; 13 are at or above the 3 g reference dose. 4 list it only inside a proprietary blend, with no dose disclosed.

Reference dose

3 g position-stand range (audited on BCAA & EAA only)

Source: Jäger et al., ISSN Position Stand 2017 (J Int Soc Sports Nutr 14:20, PMID 28642676) — acute doses should contain 700-3000 mg leucine alongside a balanced array of the essential amino acids (position stand)

The figure is the high end of 700-3000 mg (Jäger et al., ISSN Position Stand 2017).

The dose audit marks a product MET when the amount on its label, as two readers transcribed it, is at or above this figure, and UNDER otherwise. An ingredient inside a proprietary blend has no disclosed dose, so it is counted as undosed, never assumed adequate. A reference dose is the amount a cited study or guideline used; it is not a recommendation for anyone. Every reference dose and its source: how we rate.

Every verified dose of L-Leucine

Filter

Gorilla Mind EAAs BCAA & EAA 4,000 mg MET
Transparent Labs BCAA Powder BCAA & EAA 4,000 mg MET
1st Phorm BCAA BCAA & EAA 3,500 mg MET
Animal Nitro EAA Supplement BCAA & EAA 3,500 mg MET
BulkSupplements BCAA 2:1:1 Branched Chain Amino Acids Powder BCAA & EAA 3,500 mg MET
Ghost BCAA Blue Raspberry BCAA & EAA 3,500 mg MET
Ghost BCAA Strawberry Watermelon BCAA & EAA 3,500 mg MET
Huge EAA BCAA & EAA 3,500 mg MET
MusclePharm Select BCAA BCAA & EAA 3,000 mg MET
NutraBio Alpha EAA BCAA & EAA 3,000 mg MET
Nutricost BCAA Powder BCAA & EAA 3,000 mg MET
Nutricost EAA Powder BCAA & EAA 3,000 mg MET
Redcon1 Grunt EAAs BCAA & EAA 3,000 mg MET
Transparent Labs Intra Workout BCAA & EAA 2,669 mg UNDER
Alani Nu BCAA Hawaiian Shaved Ice BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
BSN Aminox EAAs BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
EVL Nutrition EAA Energy BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
Kaged BCAA 2:1:1 BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
PEScience Amino Iv BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
Rule 1 Proteins Active BCAA BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
Rule 1 Proteins R1 BCAAs BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
Rule 1 Proteins R1 Essential Amino 9 BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
RYSE BCAA EAA BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
RYSE BCAA Focus BCAA & EAA 2,500 mg UNDER
Naked Nutrition BCAA BCAA & EAA 2,400 mg UNDER
Naked Nutrition Essential Amino Acids Supplement BCAA & EAA 2,400 mg UNDER
1st Phorm Essential Amino Acids BCAA & EAA 1,500 mg UNDER
Legion Athletics EAA Supplement BCAA & EAA 1,500 mg UNDER
NutraBio BCAA 2500 BCAA & EAA 1,250 mg UNDER
Double Wood Supplements Essential Amino Acids BCAA & EAA 205 mg UNDER
Animal Juiced Aminos BCAA Powder Supplement BCAA & EAA not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
BulkSupplements Essential Amino Acids Capsules BCAA & EAA not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
BulkSupplements Essential Amino Acids Powder BCAA & EAA not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER
Jacked Factory EAA Surge BCAA & EAA not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed UNDER

Each dose and status is the one the product’s own dose-audit table prints. Rows naming the same active on one label are added together first, as the audit does. Click a column header to sort.