Home / Energy Drink / BCAA Lean Energy 1
BCAA Lean Energy 1
Title links to Amazon · paid link, a search, not a verified listing · the rating is unaffected
Priced at Cherry Limeade (30 Servings): 30 servings, as the size option states.
Formula and Consensus were omitted — not enough data. Remaining components reweighted.
Composite score · 40% of category weighting covered
Nutrition
| Nutrition (per serving) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Protein | not enough data |
| Calories | not enough data |
| Total Carbs | not enough data |
| Sugar | not enough data |
| Sugar Alcohols | not enough data |
| Fat | not enough data |
| Fiber | not enough data |
| Sodium | 80 mg |
Dose audit
| Ingredient | Disclosed dose | Reference dose | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beta-Alanine | 500 mg | 4,000 mg position-stand range |
UNDER | Trexler et al., ISSN Position Stand 2015, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2015;12:30 (PMID 26175657) — 4-6 g/day; the threshold uses the low end, 4 g |
| Taurine | 500 mg | 1,000 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Balshaw et al., Amino Acids 2013;44:555-561 (PMID 22855206) — a single 1,000 mg dose in trained male middle-distance runners, randomised double-blind crossover; one of three healthy-adult trials at 1 g in the Waldron et al. Sports Med 2018 meta-analysis (doses 1-6 g) |
| Caffeine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 200 mg position-stand range |
UNDER | Guest et al., ISSN Position Stand 2021, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2021;18:1 (PMID 33388079) — 3-6 mg/kg; the threshold is derived from the low end, 3 mg/kg, for a 67 kg adult: 3 x 67 = 201 mg, rounded to 200 mg |
| EGCG (Epigallocatechin Gallate) | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 400 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Roberts et al., J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2015;12:1 (PMID 25650043) — 571 mg/day decaffeinated green tea extract providing 400 mg/day EGCG, 4 weeks, recreationally active healthy men |
Recognised by the dose reference but not scored: Sodium (replacement need is individual); L-Leucine (its threshold is audited on BCAA & EAA products only); L-Isoleucine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); L-Valine (no per-amino threshold established for supplementation); Acetyl-L-Carnitine (the 2,000 mg dose-response applies to free L-carnitine, and this is a different material).
Proprietary blend
This formula includes a proprietary blend. The ingredients hidden inside it have no disclosed dose and are audited as undosed, not assumed adequate.
Dose integrity is not part of the energy drink score; this audit is shown for reference.
Coverage: 9 of 15 dosed actives on this label matched the dose reference (blend headers, sub-totals, footnote rows and weighed excipients are not counted).
Full label as transcribed
| Ingredient, as recorded | Per serving |
|---|---|
| Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid) | 90 mg |
| Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine HCl) | 10 mg |
| Vitamin B12 (as Methylcobalamin) | 0.03 mg |
| Sodium | 80 mg |
| 2:1:1 BCAA Matrix | no amount |
| L-Leucine (Instantized) | 2,500 mg |
| L-Isoleucine | 1,250 mg |
| L-Valine | 1,250 mg |
| BCAA LEAN ENERGY® MATRIX | no amount |
| CLA (Conjugated Linoleic Acid) Powder | 500 mg |
| Acetyl-L-Carnitine | 500 mg |
| Beta-Alanine | 500 mg |
| L-Alanine | 500 mg |
| Taurine | 500 mg |
| Maca Powder | 100 mg |
| Natural Energizers | 110 mg |
| Natural Caffeine (from Coffee Bean)in Natural Energizers | no amount |
| Green Tea Extract (standardized for EGCG) (leaf)in Natural Energizers | no amount |
| Citric Acid | no amount |
| Malic Acid | no amount |
| Trisodium Citrate | no amount |
| Natural and Artificial Flavors | no amount |
| Silica | no amount |
| Sucralose | no amount |
| Acesulfame Potassium | no amount |
| FD&C Red #40 | no amount |
Two independent readers transcribed this label and agreed on every amount shown (verified 2026-10-22). Panel source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
“No amount” means the record carries no figure for that row: the label prints none (an ingredient-list entry or a blend member), prints it in another form such as a percentage, or only one reading recorded one.
Price
Commission links are marked and may earn us a commission. They do not affect the rating.
Provenance
- How it was read
- Read from the label image by two independent readers who agreed on every published value
- Captured
- 2026-10-22
- Verified
- 2026-10-22
- Panel source
- source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Label read
- Cherry Limeade
Compare
Full energy drinks ranking →

Ranked in Best Budget Energy Drinks 16