
Home / Energy Drink / Energy Shots
Energy Shots
Photo and title link to Amazon · paid link, a search, not a verified listing · the rating is unaffected
A buyer rating exists (3.2/5, 5 reviews) but is under the 25-review floor — not scored · source ↗ (opens in a new tab) · captured 2026-10-27. A brand collects and displays the reviews on its own site; see how we rate.
Consensus was omitted — not enough data. Remaining components reweighted.
Composite score · 75% of category weighting covered
Nutrition
| Nutrition (per serving) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Protein | not enough data |
| Calories | 5 |
| Total Carbs | 0 g |
| Sugar | 0 g |
| Sugar Alcohols | not enough data |
| Fat | not enough data |
| Fiber | not enough data |
| Sodium | 20 mg |
Dose audit
| Ingredient | Disclosed dose | Reference dose | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beta-Alanine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 4,000 mg position-stand range |
UNDER | Trexler et al., ISSN Position Stand 2015, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2015;12:30 (PMID 26175657) — 4-6 g/day; the threshold uses the low end, 4 g |
| Betaine Anhydrous | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 2,500 mg trial dose |
UNDER | Cholewa et al., J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2013;10:39 (PMID 23967897) — 2.5 g/day for 6 weeks in strength-trained men |
| Caffeine | 200 mg | 200 mg position-stand range |
MET | Guest et al., ISSN Position Stand 2021, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2021;18:1 (PMID 33388079) — 3-6 mg/kg; the threshold is derived from the low end, 3 mg/kg, for a 67 kg adult: 3 x 67 = 201 mg, rounded to 200 mg |
Recognised by the dose reference but not scored: Sodium (replacement need is individual); Potassium (replacement need is individual).
Proprietary blend
This formula includes a proprietary blend. The ingredients hidden inside it have no disclosed dose and are audited as undosed, not assumed adequate.
Dose integrity is not part of the energy drink score; this audit is shown for reference.
Coverage: 5 of 6 dosed actives on this label matched the dose reference (blend headers, sub-totals, footnote rows and weighed excipients are not counted).
Full label as transcribed
| Ingredient, as recorded | Per serving |
|---|---|
| Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin) | 0.006 mg |
| Sodium | 20 mg |
| Potassium | 20 mg |
| C4 Performance Energy® Blend | 3,450 mg |
| CarnoSyn® Beta-Alaninein C4 Performance Energy® Blend | no amount |
| BetaPower® Betaine Anhydrousin C4 Performance Energy® Blend | no amount |
| Caffeine Anhydrous | 200 mg |
| Water | no amount |
| Citric Acid | no amount |
| Malic Acid | no amount |
| Natural & Artificial Flavors | no amount |
| Sucralose | no amount |
| Acesulfame Potassium | no amount |
| Salt | no amount |
| Sodium Benzoate (preservative) | no amount |
| Potassium Sorbate (preservative) | no amount |
Two independent readers transcribed this label and agreed on every amount shown (verified 2026-10-24). Panel source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
“No amount” means the record carries no figure for that row: the label prints none (an ingredient-list entry or a blend member), prints it in another form such as a percentage, or only one reading recorded one.
Price
Commission links are marked and may earn us a commission. They do not affect the rating.
Provenance
- How it was read
- Read from the label image by two independent readers who agreed on every published value
- Captured
- 2026-10-24
- Verified
- 2026-10-24
- Panel source
- source ↗ (opens in a new tab)
Compare
Full energy drinks ranking →



Ranked in Best Cellucor Energy Drinks 12