Home / Health Support / Liver Support 600 mg Milk Thistle
Verified
· #24 of 24 in Health Support
Liver Support 600 mg Milk Thistle
Photo and title link to Amazon · paid link, a search, not a verified listing · the rating is unaffected
Dose integrity
45% weight
not enough dataomitted — reweighted across the remaining components
Value
30% weight
not enough dataomitted — reweighted across the remaining components
Label disclosure
10% weight
0.00/10
Consensus
15% weight
not enough dataomitted — reweighted across the remaining components
Dose integrity, Value and Consensus were omitted — not enough data. Remaining components reweighted.
—/ 10
Composite score · 10% of category weighting covered
Nutrition
| Nutrition (per serving) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Protein | not enough data |
| Calories | not enough data |
| Total Carbs | not enough data |
| Sugar | not enough data |
| Sugar Alcohols | not enough data |
| Fat | not enough data |
| Fiber | not enough data |
| Sodium | not enough data |
Dose audit
| Ingredient | Disclosed dose | Clinical threshold | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| N-Acetylcysteine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 1,200 mg | UNDER | Leelarungrayub et al., Oxid Med Cell Longev 2011 (PMID 21904641) and Slattery et al., Med Sci Sports Exerc 2014 (PMID 24576857) — 1,200 mg/day in healthy adults; Fernández-Lázaro et al., Nutrients 2023 (PMID 37299425), systematic review: 1,200 mg/day the most common oral dose |
| Taurine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 1,000 mg | UNDER | Balshaw et al., Amino Acids 2013;44:555-561 (PMID 22855206) — a single 1,000 mg dose in trained male middle-distance runners, randomised double-blind crossover; one of three healthy-adult trials at 1 g in the Waldron et al. Sports Med 2018 meta-analysis (doses 1-6 g) |
Proprietary blend
This formula includes a proprietary blend. Ingredients hidden inside it are scored as undosed, not assumed adequate, and the product carries a fixed penalty on top.
Dose integrity — not scored
Dose integrity not scored — only 6 of 21 dosed ingredients could be audited against the clinical dose reference.
Coverage: 6 of 21 dosed ingredients on this label matched the clinical reference.
Compare
Full health support ranking →
HORBAACH
NAC 1200mg Per Serving 250 Capsules
Health Support
8.1Composite / 10
Full record →
HORBAACH
Omega D3 90 Softgels
Health Support
7.2Composite / 10
Full record →
SWANSON
Swanson Vitamins Vitamin D 3 5000 IU
Health Support
9.9Composite / 10
Full record →
BULKSUPPLEMENTS
Vitamin D3 Softgels
Health Support
9.8Composite / 10
Full record →
Ranked in Best Horbaach Health Support 6